Apple has announced a list of iPhone models that will receive iOS 14

One of the headliners of the WWDC 2020 conference held yesterday was Apple's new mobile operating system, presented, contrary to rumors, under the name iOS 14. The latest version of the firmware received an impressive number of innovations and an approximate release date, and later the company announced a list of smartphones that are guaranteed to receive the long-awaited update.

iOS 14

iOS 14 is compatible with these devices:

  • iPhone 11 
  • iPhone 11 Pro 
  • iPhone 11 Pro Max 
  • iPhone Xs 
  • iPhone Xs Max 
  • iPhone XR 
  • iPhone X 
  • iPhone 8 
  • iPhone 8 Plus 
  • iPhone 7 
  • iPhone 7 Plus 
  • iPhone 6s 
  • iPhone 6s Plus 
  • iPhone SE (1st generation) 
  • iPhone SE (2nd generation) 
  • iPod touch (7th generation)

As industry insiders predicted, Apple announced the release of a new version of the mobile OS for all devices that installed iOS 13 last year. According to the company, the new firmware will be provided to all owners of Apple smartphones, starting with the iPhone 6s and 6s Plus, introduced in 2015. The list also includes the first-generation iPhone SE model and the seventh-generation iPod Touch multimedia player.

iOS 14 will be released in the fall of this year, and users will be able to participate in the open beta testing of the firmware next month.

Add comment

Add comment